Diversity, Equity & Human Rights Services

Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Services (DEHRS) promotes fairness, equity, accountability and transparency at George Brown College. Our office manages human rights complaints and advises and raises awareness on diversity and inclusion. The DEHRS team is responsible for matters that fall under the following GBC policies, and the relevant legislations that govern those policies: Human Rights Discrimination and Harassment Policy; Sexual Assault and Violence Policy and Protocol; AODA Accessibility Policy; and Freedom of Information and Privacy.

Please contact diversity@georgebrown.ca for details.All our services are confidential. If you need to meet after office hours, we will make every reasonable effort to accommodate your schedule.

Report: Who We Are & Where We're Going (2018) PDF icon

Meet our Team:

Corinne Abba, AODA Coordinator - Casa Loma Campus
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 4610; Email: cabba@georgebrown.ca

Jasmine Chatha, Human Rights Advisor & Investigator - Waterfront Campus
Phone: 416-415-5000 x5385; Email: jasmine.chatha@georgebrown.ca

Jerielyn Cruz-Brown, Intake & Operations Coordinator – On leave (2018/9)

Andrew Dodds – Operations Coordinator – Casa Loma Campus
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 4715; Email: andrew.dodds@georgebrown.ca

Jasmine Chatha, Human Rights Advisor & Investigator - Waterfront Campus
Phone: 416-415-5000 x5385; Email: jasmine.chatha@georgebrown.ca

Olga Dosis, Director* – Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Services *On Professional Development Leave (2018/9)

Rhoda Lee, Sexual Violence Response Advisor – St James Campus
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 3450; Email: rhoda.lee@georgebrown.ca

Terry McQuaid, Director (June 2018 – August 2019)– Casa Loma Campus
Email: diversity@georgebrown.ca

Sean Pearson, Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Assistant – Casa Loma Campus
Email: sean.pearson@georgebrown.ca

TTY: 1-877-515-5559

Office Locations:

Casa Loma Campus: 160 Kendal Ave, Room C221B
St. James Campus: 200 King Street East, Room 126 and Room 423A
Waterfront Campus: 51 Dockside Drive, Room 230

Acknowledgement of Traditional Land: We would like to acknowledge that George Brown College is located on the traditional territory of the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation and the land of other Indigenous Peoples that lived here over time.