Diversity, Equity & Human Rights Services

Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Services (DEHRS) promotes fairness, equity, accountability and transparency at George Brown College. Our office manages human rights complaints and advises and raises awareness on diversity and inclusion. The DEHRS team is responsible for matters that fall under the following GBC policies, and the relevant legislations that govern those policies: Human Rights Discrimination and Harassment Policy; Sexual Assault and Violence Policy and Protocol; AODA Accessibility Policy; and Freedom of Information and Privacy.
Please contact diversity@georgebrown.ca for details. All our services are confidential.

Report: Who We Are & Where We're Going (2018) PDF icon

Meet our Team:

Rhoda Lee, Sexual Violence Response Advisor
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 3450; Email: rhoda.lee@georgebrown.ca

Jerielyn Cruz-Brown, Intake & Operations Coordinator – Casa Loma Campus  
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 4715; Email: jcruzbrown@georgebrown.ca

Jasmine Chatha, Human Rights Advisor & Investigator - Waterfront Campus 
Phone: 416-415-5000 x5385; Email: jasmine.chatha@georgebrown.ca

Sean Pearson, Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Assistant – Casa Loma Campus
Email: sean.pearson@georgebrown.ca

Sheldon Mortimore, Positive Space Coordinator – St James Campus
Email: Sheldon.Mortimore@georgebrown.ca

Corinne Abba, AODA Coordinator - Casa Loma Campus 
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 4610; Email: cabba@georgebrown.ca

Monique LeDrew, ASL/English Interpreter for College Employees and Events - St. James Campus Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 6236; Email: mledrew1@georgebrown.ca

Olga Dosis, Director – Diversity, Equity and Human Rights Services & FOI Coordinator - Casa Loma Campus  
Phone: 416-415-5000 ext. 4646; Email: odosis@georgebrown.ca

TTY: 1-877-515-5559
If you need to meet after office hours, we will make every reasonable effort to accommodate your schedule.

Office Locations:

Casa Loma Campus: 160 Kendal Ave, Room C221B 
St. James Campus: 200 King Street East, Room 126 and Room 423A 
Waterfront Campus: 51 Dockside Drive, Room 230
Acknowledgement of Tradition Land: We would like to acknowledge that George Brown College is located on the traditional territory of the Mississaugas of New Credit and the land of other Indigenous Peoples that lived here over time.