Board of Governors

Main Content

The Board of Governors is the legal body governing George Brown College

The affairs of the College shall be governed by a Board which shall consist of persons elected and appointed Governors of the College in accordance with the provisions of the Ontario Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology Act, 2002 and Regulation 34/03 and in accordance with the college's By-law.

The Board conducts its business largely through the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, Finance and Property Committee, Audit and Executive committees which bring recommendations to the full Board at regularly, scheduled meetings. Visitors are welcome and encouraged to attend public sessions during the September to June term of operation.

Board of Governors BY-LAW Number 1



Bruce Choy
Former Partner
PwC Canada

Vice Chair

Nancy Prenevost 
Retired Head of Legal Affairs and Operational Compliance
Oxford Properties Group

External Members:

Omo Akintan
Chief People Officer
University Pension Plan

Bhavna Duggal
Chief Financial Officer (interim)
Securian Canada 

Andrea Elliott
Executive Vice President, Direct to Consumer
Moose Knuckles

Saeideh Fard
Chief Financial Officer

Rob Gilmour
Vice President
Crestview Strategy  

Roger Grochmal
Retired CEO/Owner

Arjun Jasuja
Founder and Chairman
Sigma Group

Millan Mulraine
Chief Economist
Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan 

Internal Members:

Gervan Fearon
Ex Officio

Jon Callegher
Professor, Centre for Business
Faculty Representative

VacantStudent Representative

Peter Koutsokeris
Coordinator Orientation & Transition Programs
Support Staff Representative

Akrivi Papadaki
Senior Manager, Strategic Planning 
Administrative Staff Representative