About the George Brown College Foundation

What is the Foundation?

The George Brown College Foundation, established in 1984, is a separately incorporated registered charity that serves as the primary fundraising vehicle for George Brown College. The Foundation is guided by a volunteer Board of Directors who support the College’s mandate of increasing access to education by raising money to support student success through scholarships, bursaries and awards.

Together with the college, we work to advance George Brown’s commitment to excellence in teaching, applied learning and innovation, as well as its commitment to access, diversity and mutual respect. Together with our donors, we work to ensure that no student is denied a post-secondary education at George Brown College because of financial constraints.

What is our mission and mandate?

George Brown College is dedicated to providing the highest possible calibre of education to its students and to making its programs accessible to all. The Foundation helps the College achieve this goal by raising money to support student success through scholarships and bursaries as well as through larger initiatives that strengthen the College’s ability to offer programs for specific industries and professions.

Meet the Staff

Cindy Gouveia
President
416-415-5000 ext 2747
cgouveia@georgebrown.ca

Gordon Cressy
Senior Advisor
416-415-5000 ext 2405
gordon.cressy@georgebrown.ca

Ana Maria Faria
Director of Development & Communications
416-415-5000 ext 3721
anamaria.faria@georgebrown.ca

Max Ramirez
Manager - Finance & Administration
416-415-5000 ext2054
mramirez@georgebrown.ca

Oksana Morosovska
Database Manager and Finance Associate
416-415-5000 ext3405
omorosov@georgebrown.ca

Breanna Roycroft
Senior Development Officer
416-415-5000 ext3497
breanna.roycroft@georgebrown.ca

Alla Steen
Research Officer
416-415-5000 ext2955
asteen@georgebrown.ca

Stephanie Rendulic
Development Officer Annual Giving
416-415-5000 ext2063
stephanie.rendulic@georgebrown.ca

Alexis Goncalves
Development Coordinator, Donor Relations
416-415-5000 ext 6976
alexis.goncalves@georgebrown.ca

Trinity Zhang
Fundraising Development Coordinator
416-415-5000 ext 3083
tyzhang@georgebrown.ca

Our mission is to raise funds for the college that will:

  1. Advance the college’s commitment to excellence in teaching, applied learning and innovation.
  2. Enable George Brown’s programs, facilities and services to be best-in-class.
  3. Enable George Brown to be a key resource in shaping the future of Toronto.
  4. Help George Brown produce graduates who are the candidates of choice for employers.
  5. Support George Brown’s commitment to access, diversity and mutual respect.
  6. Enable the college to achieve its goal that no student is denied a George Brown College education because of the financial burden.

Mailing Address:

George Brown College Foundation
200 King Street East,
St. James Campus
Toronto, ON M5A 3W8

Courier Address:

George Brown College Foundation
210 King Street East, 2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5A 1J7