Request a Deaf and Hard of Hearing Service

If you would like to request a service offered by the Deaf and Hard of Hearing team, please fill out our form. Please submit all requests for service at least five (5) business days prior to the assignment/event. 

Staff Contact Information

Sharon Bartley
Interpreter Scheduling Coordinator
E-mail: sbartley@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416.415.5000 ext 3596

Golnaz Izadi-Najafabadi
Computerized Notetaker Coordinator
E-mail: gizadi@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 2066

Paul Schortemeyer
Staff ASL Interpreter
E-mail: pschorte@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 3998

Katherine Gomes
Staff ASL Interpreter
E-mail: kgomes@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 6456

Dennis Lee
Staff Computerized Notetaker
E-mail: dennislee@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 2964

Mary Anne Balatero
Student Provision Assistant
E-mail: mbalatero@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 4113

Kristel Novenario
Student Provision Assistant
E-mail: knovenario@georgebrown.ca
Tel: 416-415-5000 ext 2811

HoFai Chau
Support Services Officer
Email: hchau@georgebrown.ca