Clubs

 

Do you love social networks? You might be on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, but how about socializing in real time? Student clubs are a great way to bring back the face-to-face contact that may be missing from your life.

Join or start a student-run club based on your personal interests, social movements, or your field of study. This is your chance to interact with a wide variety of people, expand your skill set or find a new interest.

All official clubs and associations are supported by the Student Association Open New Browser Window (SA). They receive benefits such as club funding and free use of Student Association and college spaces for meetings, events and activities.

How to start a club

It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3:

  1. Find one (1) common interest or belief that you share with at least ten other students.
  2. Pick up a clubs package at any Student Association office. Be sure to make two (2) copies, one to keep for your records and one to submit.
  3. Submit your completed package to any of the three (3) Student Association offices.

Contact information

Cameron Wathey, Clubs Coordinator

clubs@sagbc.ca envelope
St. James Campus, 200 King St. E., room 147

 

Clubs Directory (Fall 2016)


This is the official clubs list recognized by the Student Association and George Brown College. For a detailed summary of clubs please also visit http://studentassociation.ca/clubs/ Open New Browser Window

 

Club Name

Contact Info

President / Club Supervisor

Aboriginal Women's Collective

aboriginalwomenscollective@gmail.com

Leslie Van Every, leslie_vanevery@yahoo.com

Afghan Students Association

asagbc@hotmail.com

Naqeeb Omar, naqeeb_a_omar@hotmail.com

Anime Vortex Next Generation

animevortex.gbc@gmail.com

Mehdi Khatau, Mkkhatau@hotmail.com

Bengali Students Association

bsggbc@gmail.com

Monir Mojumber, Monir.Mojumder@georgebrown.ca

Board Games and Friends Club

kavi_ramgoolam@hotmail.com

Kavi Ramgoolam, kavi_ramgoolam@hotmail.com

Board Games and Puzzles Club

puzzlesandgames@hotmail.com

Alex To, alex.to@georgebrown.ca

Camel Case Club

info@camelcaseclub.com

Jomaine Lyka Obial-President, jomainelyka.obial@georgebrown.ca

Canadian Nursing Student Association

gbrown@cnsa.ca

Rosemary Leone, gbrown@cnsa.ca

Chinese Student and Scholarship Association

csa.georgebrown@gmail.com

Zhengtao Hu, csa.georgebrown@gmail.com

Critical Discussions on Diversity (CDD)

erin.lally@georgebrown.ca

Erin Lally, erin.lally@georgebrown.ca

Enactus George Brown College

enactus@georgebrown.ca

Alisa Hamilton, alisa.hamilton.93.ah@gmail.com

Environmental Justice Collective

ejc.gbc@gmail.com

Leslie Van Every, leslie_vanevery@yahoo.com

ESL Gym Buddy Club

eslgbclub@gmail.com

Ray Hip Loy Lee, rhiploylee@georgebrown.ca

Events Society

eventsocietygbc@hotmail.com

Manoj Prashar, manojkumarprashar@gmail.com

Fashion 4 Fashion

ac.tammara@ymail.com

Athea Walsh, ac.tammara@ymail.com

Fight for $15 & Fairness @ GBC

15andfairness@gmail.com

 

Filipino Students Association of GBC

fsaofgbc@gmail.com

Mare-cris Bacani, mare-cris.bacani@georgebrown.ca

Financial Planning Committee

cesco005@gmail.com

Claudia Escobar, cesco005@gmail.com

Forget Me Knot

weijietgoh@gmail.com

Wei Jiet Goh, weijietgoh@gmail.com

Game Jam Club

Rogelio.Lopez@georgebrown.ca

Rogelio Lopez, Rogelio.Lopez@georgebrown.ca

GBC Parent Association

gbcparentassociation@gmail.com

Shana Kealey, shanakealey@gmail.com

GBC Renovators

Christopher.Daniels2@georgebrown.ca

Chris Daniels,chrisdaniels9317@gmail.com

GBC Robotics

gbcrobotics@gmail.com 

Midori Nishihama, Lena Mukhtar and Evgenii Inozemtcev, gbcrobotics@gmail.com

GBC Ski and Snowboard Club

gbcskiandsnowboardclub@gmail.com

Emilly Parker, parker.emillyj@gmail.com

GBC-Student International Development Club

gbcsidclub@gmail.com

Danning Liao, danning.liao@georgebrown.ca

George Brown Debate Club

gbcdebate@gmail.com

Karleigh Dowell, karleigh.dowell@live.com

George Brown Discourse

gregory.burpee@georgebrown.ca

Gregory Burpee, gregory.burpee@gmail.com

George Brown Dragon Boat Club

georgebrowndragonboat@gmail.com

Lisa Tai - Club Supervisor, georgebrowndragonboat@gmail.com

George Brown Iranian Students Society

farshid26@hotmail.com

Farshid Ebrahiny, farshid26@hotmail.com

George Brown League of Legends

https://www.facebook.com/groups/gblolcom/

Aaron Kersley, aaronkersley@gmail.com

George Brown Marketing

kent.austin@georgebrown.ca

Kent Austin, kent.austin@georgebrown.ca

Helping Each Other

jaskaranpawar21@gmail.com

Jaskaran Pawar, jaskaranpawar21@gmail.com

Inter Tribal student club

intertribalclub@gmail.com

Leslie Van Every, leslie_vanevery@yahoo.com

International Business Management Club

rruggieri@georgebrown.ca

Robert Ruggeiri, rruggieri@georgebrown.ca

International Game Developers Association (IGDA GBC)

igda.gbc@gmail.com

Joseph Zettler, josephzettler27@gmail.com

jack.org

maria.kendal@georgebrown.ca

Maria Kendal, maria.kendal@georgebrown.ca; Ocean Avriel (Club Supervisor) ocean@jack.org

Magic the Gathering GBC

magicthegatheringGBC@gmail.com

Marc Grant-Vanasse, marc.grant.vanasse@gmail.com

MedLife

mikaela.allan@georgebrown.ca

Mikaela Allan, mikaela.allan@georgebrown.ca

Mosaic

saclubmosaic@georgebrown.ca

Andria Lewis-Alexander (Club Supervisor), alewisalexander@georgebrown.ca

Mountain Bike Club

dannysotoa@gmail.com

Daniel Soto, dannysotoa@gmail.com

Music, Art, Design Club (MAD)

proyes@georgebrown.ca

Paul Royes, Faculty Advisor, proyes@georgebrown.ca

Muslim Student Association - St. James

khadija.alibaksh@hotmail.com

Khadija Alibaksh, khadija.alibaksh@hotmail.com

Muslim Students Association- Casa Loma

gbcmsa.casaloma@gmail.com

Shahaab Khan,shahaabk.sk@gmail.com

Novus

ronald.decoteau@georgebrown.ca

Ronald De Coteau,ronald.decoteau@georgebrown.ca

OLAS

gbcolas@gmail.com

Ylenia La Ferrara, y.laferrara@gmail.com

Open Source

info@gbos.club

Dinesh Ramdhayan, dinesh.ramdhayan@georgebrown.ca

Oral Self Care Association (OSCA)

RobynNicole.Gito@georgebrown.ca

Robyn-Nicole Gito, RobynNicole.Gito@georgebrown.ca

Power To Change

vivian.lee@p2c.com

Anny Meza, annymeza@hotmail.ca

SAVÉ (Social Action Voices Empowerment)

aintonym@gmail.com

Aintony (Sheldon) Mortimore, aintonym@gmail.com

Speakers of GBC

rhiploylee@georgebrown.ca

Raymund Hip Loy Lee, rhiploylee@georgebrown.ca

Student Leadership Club

gbcstudentleadershipclub@gmail.com

Van Nguyen, Van.Nguyen2@georgebrown.ca

Super Smash Bros (SSBM) Club

piers_raymond@hotmail.com

Piers Raymond, piers_raymond@hotmail.com

Supply Chain & Management Club

helios130@gmail.com

Yang Ni, helios130@gmail.com

the G.A.M.E.

g.a.m.e.clubgbc@gmail.com

Nisa Ozturk, amethyst.quartz@outlook.com

TropiParty

tropiparty@gmail.com

Heather Ferguson, heather-ferguson2011@hotmail.com

Viet@GBC

vietgbc@gmail.com

Virgil Lai, virgilvuong@rocketmail.com

VolumeOne: The Anime Club

volumeone.gbc@gmail.com

David So, david.so@georgebrown.ca

Yoga Club GBC

Darlene_Lanigan23@hotmail.com

Darlene Lanigan, Darlene.Lanigan@richardsongmp.com (Club Supervisor)

Please note that this list is always being updated as clubs start at all times during the year. Keep visiting for updates! clubs@sagbc.ca envelope