Skip Navigation
Clubs - Student Life
Program Comparison (0) About Program Comparison

Program Comparison Help

Decision-making made easy! This tool gives you a breakdown of individual programs offered at George Brown College and how they differ from other programs you’re interested in. Use this tool to select up to 10 programs to compare, helping you make the right choice for the career you want.
Instructions:

1. Under Program Comparison, click Add a New Program

2. Search for one of the programs you’re interested in (either alphabetically, by interest or by job)

3. Click on the title of the program in the menu

4. Click Add to Comparison

5. Continue searching for programs using steps 2-4

6. When you’re done, clicking Program Comparison will give you a preview of the programs and the option to delete, add or clear all

7. Open Program Compare for more details and an easy-to-read comparison of the programs you’ve selected

Clubs

A club or Chartered Organization (CO for short) is a group of ten or more students who gather together for a shared purpose. They meet regularly and hold events for the benefit of their members.

Clubs only exist in order to serve the interests of the students who start them and who join them. Their purpose, mission and/or goals are usually laid out in their constitution, an important document that describes the club and how it works. A group of students might decide to start a club associated with their program of study in order to gain experience, discover networking opportunities or create support. Perhaps students may form a cultural or religious based club for social and educational purposes. Or maybe a group of students join together because they share a common hobby or purpose.

HOW TO START A CLUB

It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3

  1. Find one (1) common interest or belief that you share with at least ten other students.
  2. Pick up a clubs package at any SA office. Make sure to make two (2) copies. One to keep for your records and one to submit.
  3. Submit your completed package to any of our three (3) SA offices.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:

Kristine Galvan
Clubs Coordinator
saclubscoord@georgebrown.ca
St. James Campus, 200 King Street East. Room 147

See Clubs Policies Open New Browser Window

There’s more to college than just courses and programs. George Brown has a huge range of clubs for you to follow your interests — or find new ones — beyond the classroom.

Club Name

 

Contact Name

 

African & caribbean Diaspora Association

Samantha Chizanga
svchizanga@gmail.com

AIM Dance Crew

Tivon James
james.tivon@gmail.com

Anime Vortex Next Generation

Bon Voyage Thach
tsuko_kamonosuke@hotmail.com

American Sign Language Club

Althea Green
althea.c.green@gmail.com

Bass Drop HipHop Dance Club

Jasmin Yeung
jasmin.yeung@gmail.com

Business Association

Artur Bogomol
abogomol@georgebrown.ca

Canadian Association of Food Professionals

Jacqueline Huynh
huynhjac@gmail.com

Chinese Students Association

Tian Yun Zhang
csa.georgebrown@gmail.com

Collaborative Men In Nursing

Rehan Rafique
rehanrn@yahoo.com

Creative Artists In Teaching

Amir Baig
ececait@hotmail.com

Culture Connection Club

Andrew Tucker
atucker6@georgebrown.ca

Dragon Boat Club

Lisa Tai
ltai1@georgebrown.ca

Environmental Justice Collective

Michael Waglay
michael.waglay@gmail.com

Fashion for Fashion

Tammara Walsh
Tammarawalsh@ymail.com

GBC Ski & Snowboarding Club

Pauline Praseuth
gbcskiandsnowboardclub@gmail.com

GBC Mini Baja Race Team

Stephan Lipka
gbcbajaracing@gmail.com

GBC Werewolves Game Club

Andrei Perpelen
gbcwerewolvesclub@gmail.com

George Brown Accounting Committee

Gurjinder Singh
gsingh42@georgebrown.ca

George Brown Community Cooks

Joshua MacGregor-Sexsmith
josh.sexsmith@gmail.com

The Gospel George Brown College

StaceyAnn Neil
thegospelgeorgebrowncollege@gmail.com

The Hospitality & Tourism Society

Jordan Loberg
jloberg@mail.georgebrown.ca

Intertribal Student Club

Meryra Shawongonabe
mshawongonabe@mail.georgebrown.ca

The Industry

Summer Stokes
summer.stokescramer@gmail.com

Mosaic

Masini McDermott
masinimcdermott@hotmail.com

The Misterious Games Club

Benko Karandysousky
dragonlords45@gmail.com

Organization of Latin American Students (OLAS)

Maria Estrada
jojitas.17@hotmail.com

PacifikFlvr

Alex Buiza
abuiza@georgebrown.ca

Read Through Collective

Matthew Finlin
readthroughgb@gmail.com

Right To Play

Paul Collins
pcollins4@georgebrown.ca

Vietnamese Student Organization @ George Brown

Vinh Tran
vietgbc@gmail.com

Volume One: The Anime Club

Jackson Sales
volumeone.gbc@gmail.com