Program Comparison Help

Decision-making made easy! This tool gives you a breakdown of individual programs offered at George Brown College and how they differ from other programs you’re interested in. Use this tool to select up to 10 programs to compare, helping you make the right choice for the career you want.
Instructions:

1. Under Program Comparison, click Add a New Program

2. Search for one of the programs you’re interested in (either alphabetically, by interest or by job)

3. Click on the title of the program in the menu

4. Click Add to Comparison

5. Continue searching for programs using steps 2-4

6. When you’re done, clicking Program Comparison will give you a preview of the programs and the option to delete, add or clear all

7. Open Program Compare for more details and an easy-to-read comparison of the programs you’ve selected

 

Clubs

 

Do you love social networks? You might be on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, but how about socializing in real time? Joining or forming a club is a great way to bring back the face-to-face contact that’s missing from your life – without all the glitches and expensive hardware!

Join or start a student-run club around anything from personal interests to social movements to your field of study. This is your chance to interact with a wide variety of people, expand your skill set or find a new interest.

All official clubs and associations are supported and funded by the Student Association. They receive benefits such as club funding, free use of Student Association and College spaces for meetings and great opportunities to collaborate on events and activities.

HOW TO START A CLUB

It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3

  1. Find one (1) common interest or belief that you share with at least ten other students.
  2. Pick up a Clubs package at any Student Association office. Make sure to make two (2) copies, one to keep for your records and one to submit.
  3. Submit your completed package to any of the three (3) Student Association offices.

FOR MORE INFORMATION CONTACT:

Cameron Wathey
clubs@sagbc.ca
Clubs Coordinator
St. James Campus, 200 King Street East. Room 147

Clubs Directory (Winter 2016)

This is the official clubs list recognized by the Student Association and George Brown College. For a detailed summary of clubs please also visit http://studentassociation.ca/clubs/.
Clubs with asterisks (*) are sports/higher hazard clubs.

Club Name Contact Info President / Club Supervisor
Aboriginal Women's Collective aboriginalwomenscollective@gmail.com Leslie Van Every, leslie_vanevery@yahoo.com
Afghan Students Association naqeeb_q_omar@hotmail.com Naqeeb Omar, naqeeb_a_omar@hotmail.com
Anime Vortex Next Generation
animevortex.gbc@gmail.com
Mehdi Khatau, Mkkhatau@hotmail.com
Bengali Students Association bsagbc@gmail.com monir.mojumber@georgebrown.ca
Board Games and Friends Club kavi_ramgoolam@hotmail.com Kavi Ramgoolam, kavi_ramgoolam@hotmail.com
Board Games and Puzzles Club puzzlesandgames@hotmail.com Alex To, alex.to@georgebrown.ca
Camel Case (Programming) info@camelcaseclub.com Jomaine Lyka Obial-President, jomainelyka.obial@georgebrown.ca
Canadian Nursing Student Association gbrown@cnsa.ca Dianna Braga, Dianna.braga@georgebrown.ca
Chinese Student and Scholarship Association csa.georgebrown@gmail.com Wuyi Liu, csa.georgebrown@gmail.com
DIY + How To’s diygbc@gmail.com Erin Ciona, erin.ciona@hotmail.com
Enactus George Brown College enactus@georgebrown.ca Samuel Lee, samuellee622@aim.com
Environmental Justice Collective ejc.gbc@gmail.com Coty Zachariah 4168039418 czachariah@georgebrown.ca
ESL Gym Buddy Club eslgbclub@gmail.com Jeang Yen Han, jeangyenhan@gmail.com
Events Society eventsocietygbc@hotmail.com Manoj Prashar, manojkumarprashar@gmail.com
Fashion 4 Fashion ac.tammara@ymail.com Athea Walsh, ac.tammara@ymail.com
Fight for $15 & Fairness @ GBC 15andfairness@gmail.com Mohammad Aumeer, Mohammad.aumeer@gmail.com
Filipino Students Association of GBC fsaofgbc@gmail.com Mare-cris Bacani, mare-cris.bacani@georgebrown.ca
Financial Planning Committee dkalala23@gmail.com Derek Kalala, dkalala23@gmail.com
Fitness and Nutrition jessie.singh@live.ca Jessie Singh, jessie.singh@live.ca
Forget Me Knot weijietgoh@gmail.com Wei Jiet Goh, weijietgoh@gmail.com
Game Jam Club Rogelio.Lopez@georgebrown.ca Rogelio Lopez, Rogelio.Lopez@georgebrown.ca
GBC Parent Association gbcparentassociation@gmail.com Shana Kealey, shanakealey@gmail.com
GBC Renovators chrisdaniels9317@gmail.com Chris Daniels, chrisdaniels9317@gmail.com
GBC Robotics Gemeda.beker@gmail.com Gemeda Beker, Gemeda.beker@gmail.com
GBC Ski and Snowboard Club* gbcskiandsnowboardclub@gmail.com Emilly Parker, parker.emillyj@gmail.com
GBC W.I. Vibe (West Indies Vibe) akilah.john@hotmail.com Akilah John, akilah.john@hotmail.com
GBC Student International Development Club gbcsidclub@gmail.com Swynda Nichols, Swynda.Nichols@georgebrown.ca
George Brown Brew Club gbcbrewclub@gmail.com Scott Childe, scottalan87@gmail.com
George Brown Baking Club pricilla.tallo@gmail.com Pricilla Tallo, priscilla.tallo@gmail.com
George Brown Debate Club gbcdebate@gmail.com Karleigh Dowell, karleigh.dowell@live.com
George Brown Discourse gregory.burpee@georgebrown.ca Gregory Burpee, gregory.burpee@gmail.com
George Brown Dragon Boat Club georgebrowndragonboat@gmail.com Lisa Tai (Club Supervisor), georgebrowndragonboat@gmail.com
George Brown Leage of Legends hello@gblol.com Dilyar Askar, dilyar2@gmail.com
George Brown Marketing wafasayeed.irtiza@georgebrown.ca Wafa Sayeed Irtiza, wafasayeed.irtiza@georgebrown.ca
InBuMaC michael.lo@georgebrown.ca Michael Lo, michael.lo@georgebrown.ca
Inter Tribal student club intertribalclub@gmail.com Leslie Van Every, leslie_vanevery@yahoo.com
International Game Developers Association (IGDA GBC) igda.gbc@gmail.com Meagan Budgell, meagan.budgell@gmail.com
jack.org ygoodridge@georgebrown.ca Yolanda Goodridge, ygoodridge@georgebrown.ca  
Magic the Gathering GBC magicthegatheringGBC@gmail.com Marc Grant-Vanasse, marc.grant.vanasse@gmail.com  
Mosaic saclubmosaic@georgebrown.ca Andria Lewis-Alexander (Club Supervisor), alewisalexander@georgebrown.ca
Music, Art, Design Club (MAD) proyes@georgebrown.ca Paul Royes (Faculty Advisor), proyes@georgebrown.ca
Muslim Students Association gbcmsa.casaloma@gmail.com Shahaab Khan, shahaabk.sk@gmail.com;
Bassam Abu-Ra Yash, bassam.aburayash@gmail.com
Novus ronald.decoteau@georgebrown.ca Ronald De Coteau, ronald.decoteau@georgebrown.ca
OLAS gbcolas@gmail.com Maria Estrada, jotitas_17@hotmail.com
Open Source info@gbos.club Dinesh Ramdhayan, dinesh.ramdhayan@georgebrown.ca
Oral Self Care Association (OSCA) harishni.ramesha@georgebrown.ca Harishni Ramesha, harishni.ramesha@georgebrown.ca
Parkour Club nspadafora@bell.net Nick Spadafora, nspadafora@bell.net
Power To Change bally.tamara@gmail.com Tamara Bally, bally.tamara@gmail.com
Pride Alliance breanatolbart@hotmail.com Breana Tolbart, breanatolbart@hotmail.com
Pytyvõ Gaming aveiro.gaby@gmail.com Gabriela Aveiro-Ojeda, aveiro.gaby@gmail.com
SAVÉ (Social Action Voices Empowerment) aintonym@gmail.com Aintony Mortimore, aintonym@gmail.com
Student Leadership Club gbcstudentleadershipclub@gmail.com Tiffany White, tiffany.white@georgebrown.ca
Super Smash Bros Melee Club mcirone02@gmail.com Marco Cirone, CEO, mcirone02@gmail.com
Supply Chain Management Club helios130@gmail.com Yang Ni, helios130@gmail.com
the G.A.M.E. g.a.m.e.clubgbc@gmail.com Nisa Ozturk, amethyst.quartz@outlook.com
The Sirachas gbcgleeclub@gmail.com Milan Seki, milanhseki@gmail.com
TropiParty tropiparty@gmail.com Heather Ferguson, heather-ferguson2011@hotmail.com
V DAY @ GBC vday.georgebrown@gmail.com Erin Ciona, erin.ciona@hotmail.com Marcus Cahuas, cahuas2120@gmail.com
Viet@GBC vietgbc@gmail.com Virgil Lai, virgilvuong@rocketmail.com  
VolumeOne: The Anime Club volumeone.gbc@gmail.com Jackson Sales, Jackson.marcelo.sales@gmail.com  
Yoga Club GBC Darlene_Lanigan23@hotmail.com Darlene Lanigan, Darlene.Lanigan@richardsongmp.com

Please note that this list is always being updated as clubs start at all times during the year. Keep visiting for updates!clubs@sagbc.ca