Skip Navigation
Board of Governors

this page George Brown on FacebookGeorge Brown Twitter FeedGeorge Brown YouTube channelGeorge 

Brown College Mobile Apps  
Program Comparison (0) About Program Comparison

Program Comparison Help

Decision-making made easy! This tool gives you a breakdown of individual programs offered at George Brown College and how they differ from other programs you’re interested in. Use this tool to select up to 10 programs to compare, helping you make the right choice for the career you want.

1. Under Program Comparison, click Add a New Program

2. Search for one of the programs you’re interested in (either alphabetically, by interest or by job)

3. Click on the title of the program in the menu

4. Click Add to Comparison

5. Continue searching for programs using steps 2-4

6. When you’re done, clicking Program Comparison will give you a preview of the programs and the option to delete, add or clear all

7. Open Program Compare for more details and an easy-to-read comparison of the programs you’ve selected

Change text size: A A A

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the legal body governing George Brown College of Applied Arts and Technology.

The affairs of the College shall be governed by a Board which shall consist of persons elected and appointed Governors of the College in accordance with the provisions of the Ontario Colleges of Applied Arts and Technology Act, 2002 and Regulation 34/03 and in accordance with the college’s By-law.

The Board conducts its business largely through the Academic and Student Affairs Committee, Finance and Property Committee, Audit and Executive committees which bring recommendations to the full Board at regularly, scheduled meetings. Visitors are welcome and encouraged to attend public sessions during the September to June term of operation.

James McPhedran (Chair)
Executive Vice President
Retail Distribution, Canadian Banking

George Brown College B-Law Number 1 PDF icon

Board of Governors members:

External Members: 

Paul Clifford
Former President of UNITE HERE Local 75

Laurie Cook
Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Mark Guslits
Principal – Mark Guslits & Associates Inc.

Sue Herbert
Former Deputy Minister

Kevin King
Senior Policy and Program Analyst
Ministry of Education

Bob Richardson
Executive Vice-President & National Practice Lead

Laurel Walzak 
Senior Vice President/ Co-Founder
Fitneff Inc.

Mike Williams
General Manager, Economic Development & Culture
City of Toronto

Joe Zenobio
Executive Director

Internal Members:

Anne Sado
Ex Officio, President

Geetha Rahupathy
Training & Development Associate
Staff Development

Jim Daku
Chair, School of Financial Services
Faculty of Business, Arts & Design

Coty Zachariah
Student Representative
Business Administration – Marketing



Executive Assistant to the Board: Mona Modaresi
St. James Campus, Room 588C
200 King St. E., Toronto, ON, M5A 3W8
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 4472
Fax: 415-4641