Research: Contact Us

Connect with us to learn more about working with George Brown College:

Research & Innovation

Dawn Davidson
Associate Vice President, Research and Innovation
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6845
Email: ddavidso@georgebrown.ca

Operations

Krista Holmes
Director, Research and Innovation
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6097
Email: krista.holmes@georgebrown.ca

Rosalina Declaro
Budget and Operations Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6443
Email: rdeclaro@georgebrown.ca

Alexis Lau
Research Resource Coordinator
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6522
Email: arodziewicz@georgebrown.ca

Baaba Lewis
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6082
Email: blewis@georgebrown.ca

Victoria Trang
Finance and Admin Assistant
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6539
Email: vtrang@georgebrown.ca

Business Development

Daniel Caunter
Manager, Industry Liaison & Business Development
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 6979
Email: daniel.caunter@georgebrown.ca

Carter Cousineau
Manager, Industry Liaison & Business Development (PDx)
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3188
Email: carter.cousineau@georgebrown.ca

Juan Jiang
Industry Liaison, BIM and Green Buildings
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 6746
Email: juan.jiang@georgebrown.ca

Project Management

Juan Camilo Sarmiento
Senior Project Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5389
Email: juancamilo.sarmiento@georgebrown.ca

Eva Aboagye
Project Manager, Social Innovation
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 2461
Email: eva.aboagye@georgebrown.ca

Ana Cristina Gigli
Project Manager, Social Innovation
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 4204
Email: anacristina.gigli@georgebrown.ca

Arbab Khan
Project Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3508
Email: arbab.khan@georgebrown.ca

Morgan Kierinkiewicz
Project Manager, Arts & Design
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3836
Email: mkierinkiewicz@georgebrown.ca

Yuchen Sun
Project Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5573
Email: ysun20@georgebrown.ca

Communications & Outreach

Jillian Butler
Knowledge Transfer Coordinator
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5586
Email: jbutler12@georgebrown.ca

Erin Jones
Information Architect
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6731
Email: ejones@georgebrown.ca

Food Innovation & Research Studio (FIRSt)

Tricia Ryan
Director, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6507
Email: tricia.ryan@georgebrown.ca

Lorenza Carandang
Administrative Assistant, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6875
Email: lorenza.carandang@georgebrown.ca

Michael Bekiaris
Knowledge Transfer Coordinator, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5586
Email: michael.bekiaris@georgebrown.ca

Food Science

Robert McCurdy
Senior Food Scientist
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 4207
Email: robert.mccurdy@georgebrown.ca

Candace Rambert
Culinary Technologist
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6650
Email: crambert@georgebrown.ca

Bob McDougall
Consulting Senior Food Scientist, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3589
Email: robert.mcdougall@georgebrown.ca

Emily Lim
Food Scientist, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6507
Email: emily.lim@georgebrown.ca

Business Development

Michelle Kienitz
Manager, Business Development & Industry Liaison, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext.5575
Email: michelle.kienitz@georgebrown.ca

Christine Song
Business Development & Industry Liaison, FIRSt
Phone:
Email: christine.song@georgebrown.ca

Project Management

Dan Reilly
Senior Project Manager, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6962
Email: dreilly@georgebrown.ca

Nuvi Dhaliwal
Project Manager, FIRSt
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 4678
Email: nuvdeep.dhaliwal@georgebrown.ca

Natalia Rogacki
Junior Project Manager, FIRSt
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 4679
Email: nrogacki@georgebrown.ca

startGBC

Neal Lilliott
Manager, startGBC
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5589
Email: neal.lilliott@georgebrown.ca

Safia Amin
Marketing Coordinator, startGBC
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3075
Email: safia.amin@georgebrown.ca

Green Building Centre:

Applied Research in Practice: