Research: Contact Us

Connect with us to learn more about working with George Brown College:

Research and Innovation

Waterfront Campus
Daphne Cockwell Centre for Health Sciences
Room 418
51 Dockside Drive
Toronto, ON, M5A OB6
Email: research@georgebrown.ca
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6082

Read our blog.
Follow us on Twitter.

 

Dawn Davidson, M.Sc.
Associate Vice President (Acting), Research and Innovation
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6845
Email: ddavidso@georgebrown.ca


Operations

Rosalina Declaro
Budget and Operations Manager             
Phone: 416.415.5000 ext. 6443
Email: rdeclaro@georgebrown.ca

Baaba Lewis
Administrative Assistant            
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6082
Email: blewis@georgebrown.ca

Alexis Rodziewicz
Research Resource Coordinator 
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6522
Email: arodziewicz@georgebrown.ca

Victoria Trang
Finance Assistant           
Phone: 416.415.5000 ext. 6539 
Email: vtrang@georgebrown.ca

Lorenza Carandang
Administrative Assistant, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6875
Email: Lorenza.Carandang@georgebrown.ca


Business Development

Diana Facchini
Manager, Business Development & Industry Liaison
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6097
Email: dfacchini@georgebrown.ca

Alena Konovalova
Research Analyst
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 3139,
Email: akonovalova@georgebrown.ca


Project Management

Juan Camilo Sarmiento, MBA, MA
Senior Project Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5389
Email: JuanCamilo.Sarmiento@georgebrown.ca

Amy Matchen
Project Manager, startGBC 
Phone: 416-415-5000 x5569
Email: Amy.Matchen@georgebrown.ca

Eva Aboagye
Project Manager, Social Innovation
Phone: 416-415-5000. ext. 2461
E-mail: Eva.Aboagye@georgebrown.ca

Craig Edwards
Project Manager, Computer Technologies
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3075
Email: cedwards4@georgebrown.ca

Yuchen Sun
Project Manager
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 5573
Email: ysun20@georgebrown.ca

Robert Giusti
Project Manager, Business & Design
Phone: 416.415.5000 x.5420
Email: rgiusti@georgebrown.ca

Daniel Caunter
Project Manager, Green Homes
Phone: 416-415-5000, ext. 6979
E-mail: Daniel.Caunter@georgebrown.ca


Communications

Jillian Butler
Knowledge Transfer Coordinator
Phone: 416.415.5000 ext. 5586
Email: jbutler12@georgebrown.ca

Erin Jones, M.I.St.
Information Officer 
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6731
Email: ejones@georgebrown.ca


Food Innovation & Research Studio

Winnie Chiu
Director, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 3616
Email: wchiu@georgebrown.ca

Tricia Ryan
Director, Food & Beverage Research, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6507
Email: Tricia.Ryan@georgebrown.ca

Dan Reilly
Senior Project Manager, FIRSt
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext. 6962
Email: dreilly@georgebrown.ca

Morgan Kierinkiewicz
Project Manager (FIRSt)
Phone: 416.415.5000 ext. 2475
Email: mkierinkiewicz@georgebrown.ca

Michelle Kienitz
Manager, Business Development & Industry Liaison (FIRSt)
Phone: 416.415.5000, ext.5575
Email: Michelle.Kienitz@georgebrown.ca