Program Comparison Help

Decision-making made easy! This tool gives you a breakdown of individual programs offered at George Brown College and how they differ from other programs you’re interested in. Use this tool to select up to 10 programs to compare, helping you make the right choice for the career you want.
Instructions:

1. Under Program Comparison, click Add a New Program

2. Search for one of the programs you’re interested in (either alphabetically, by interest or by job)

3. Click on the title of the program in the menu

4. Click Add to Comparison

5. Continue searching for programs using steps 2-4

6. When you’re done, clicking Program Comparison will give you a preview of the programs and the option to delete, add or clear all

7. Open Program Compare for more details and an easy-to-read comparison of the programs you’ve selected

 

Faculty Directory

two students collaborating in cooking lab“I’ve been in the business for over 20 years, and seeing George Brown graduates that I taught working in the industry all over this city – and across the country – gives me a great sense of pride.” - Doris Miculan Bradley, Past General Manager, Maitre d’/Sommelier, 360 Restaurant at the CN Tower, and George Brown teacher

Our faculty at the Centre for Hospitality and Culinary Arts are passionate about not only the culinary industry but also passing on their knowledge to the next generation of talent. At George Brown, we hire excellent teachers who are top chefs in the industry. They stay on top of trends in a constantly evolving culinary industry while also running workshops, teaching master classes, speaking at conferences and symposiums, and participating in major industry awards ceremonies.

Full Time Staff – Culinary

Culinary faculty members names, titles, emails and ext. numbers
Name Title Email Extension
Alvares Charlton C.C.C Coordinator (H100) calvares@georgebrown.ca 3725
Baynne Anne ayarymow@georgebrown.ca 2573
Betteridge Stuart C.C.C sbetteridge@georgebrown.ca 3618
Brown Alan C.C.C abrown@georgebrown.ca 3312
Cockburn Moira Coordinator (H119) mcockburn@georgebrown.ca 3024
DaSilva Jeanne jdasilva@georgebrown.ca 6272
Donne Rodney C.C.C rdonne@georgebrown.ca 3314
Ford Warren wford@georgebrown.ca 2472
Gibson Tom tgibson@georgebrown.ca 6454
Gozzi Mario C.C.C mgozzi@georgebrown.ca 3201
Grady Ian C.C.C igrady@georgebrown.ca 3189
Hoffman Brett C.C.C bhoffman1@georgebrown.ca 3048
Hogan Nate nhogan3@georgebrown.ca 4209
Holmes Mark PhD Mark.Holmes@georgebrown.ca 2680
Inniss Jason Coordinator (H112) jinniss@georgebrown.ca 3332
Kanchan Hemant hkanchan@georgebrown.ca 3292
Khan Sobia skhan@georgebrown.ca
Loizou Chris cloizou@georgebrown.ca 3155
Mathew Boban bmathew@georgebrown.ca 3873
Maurer Roger C.C.C rmaurer@georgebrown.ca 3187
Noort Dirk C.C.C dnoort@georgebrown.ca 6579
Reading Susie C.C.C sreading@georgebrown.ca 3337
Secord Patrick Coordinator (H116) psecord@georgebrown.ca
Sudeyko Lloyd Coordinator (H402) lsudeyko@georgebrown.ca 2253
Tomaselli Dario Coordinator Italian PG (H411) dtomasel@georgebrown.ca 3317
Whibbs Ryan PhD Ryan.Whibbs@georgebrown.ca 2749
White Glenn gwhite12@georgebrown.ca 6591
Wolfman David dwolfman@georgebrown.ca 3679
Woods Scot swoods@georgebrown.ca 6959
Wright Edward C.C.C ewright@georgebrown.ca 3370

Full Time Staff – Baking

Baking faculty members names, titles, emails and ext. numbers
Name Title Email Extension
Bryan Laura lbryan@georgebrown.ca 3211
Lakhan-DSouza Jennifer Coordinator (H113 and H108) jlakhand@georgebrown.ca 3142
Sanche Donna dsanche@georgebrown.ca 3421
Measson Christophe Coordinator (H413) cmeasson@georgebrown.ca 3288
  • Program Finder button
  • Financial Aid button
  • how-to-apply-btn
  • Campus Tour Button
  • request-info-btn
  • virtual-tour-btn
  • Discovery Days button

The Café Logo

The Café

Monday to Friday
7 a.m. - 7 p.m.
Second floor,
Centre for Hospitality and Culinary Arts (CHCA) building
300 Adelaide St. E. 
Follow us on Twitter @GBCCAFE